A touch of fae

By OndineBlue

Fremington Quay

This is a shot of all that remains of what was once a railway bridge connecting Fremington Quay with Bideford. It's not brilliant but it's the only one I managed to take as seconds later an errant gust of wind caught my wig and blew it off. It was only quick thinking on the part of my OH that it didn't go over the rails and into the sea!

By the time we'd walked back to the car, I'd composed and sorted myself out we just didn't feel like walking back for me to take more photos.

I am still really struggling with this part of the whole breast cancer experience and I feel really vulnerable without my fake hair. It would help if my own hair would actually start growing back properly but it's still lagging behind on that score.

Oh well, I guess I've learned that I need a headscarf or a hat on when we next go to Fremington Quay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.