Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

... Gotcha!

Happy Friday!

His Royal Redness (Northern Cardinal - cardinalis cardinalis) and several of his cronies have been hanging out under my office feeders all afternoon. Almost as if begging to be blipped. Of course, the angle and the light were all wrong, not to mention the double-pane window glass. But, finally, he arose from the mulch, rather like a red Phoenix, a lit on a branch long enough for me to snap off a bunch of shots. Using the Nikkor 55-300 lens today to give my aching hands a break, and happy for the IS today since these shots were done on the fly.

My runners up today were
Poofy Nuthatch - the little guy was busy pecking away at the shrub outside my window when he suddenly just puffed up for no apparent reason. He looks a bit like a chickadee here.
Windblown titmouse -
Boy, is my butt red!

Hope you all have/had a great Friday! Here in NJ it is nearly time for a glass of wine...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.