Brave Blue World

By OlliEcological

Spook.

Can anyone else see it? The "Scooby Doo"esque ghostie in the flames of my campfire?!

I'm sat on the bank of the beautiful, burbling afon Hafren; the river Severn, in Llanidloes. Here, she's only a youngster, just downstream of the confluence with afon Clywedog and is the classic example of a Welsh freestone river. I got here and pitched the tent in the dark so I'm not sure what the levels are, but it sounds low - a gentle murmur rather than an excited splash.

I took a couple of ace blips with the Nikon and then couldn't upload them via the mobile. The laptop (called Tron) is back at home and poorly. Needs some TLC on his hinge (ahemhem). However, I'll save them and post anon.

Tomorrow I go in search of the "Lady of the Stream" the Grayling. If I catch I'll be delirious with joy. If I don't? I'll be delirious with nature.

Suffice to say my stresses from the week are melting away. Even the knee seems to hurt less......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.