Red Flash

By RedFlash

Friday - the bags under my eyes tell me so

After a week of working hard, blipping hard, and not sleeping enough, the week end is here - hurray

Today was a day of working loads. No time for blips until I left work. It was dark, which meant there were lots of possibilities.

This is the junction of Lothbury, Prince's Street and Moorgate. The building on the right is the Bank of England. I'm not sure what the tall building is? - maybe Angel Court. Does anyone know?

Each morning as I cross Lothbury, I realise how old it is because I have read about it in the "C.J.Sansom's" books about Matthew Shardlake - a solictor in the times of Henry VIII

The area of Lothbury was populated with coppersmiths in the Middle Ages before later becoming home to a number of merchants and bankers. Lothbury borders the Bank of England on the building's northern side, and some of Sir John Soane's work dating from 1788 can still be seen there today. Opposite the Bank is the Christopher Wren church St Margaret Lothbury.

Tomorrow is going to be exciting, as I am meeting up with "Fragments of Heaven" who I know and introduced to Blip and "MaybeDaily Langridge". I'm sure that we will all comment on the meeting

Have a good weekend everyone

PS Please note that I am low down, but not quite in the gutter. Several photos were taken that way today
PPS See yesterday's blip - I have my Olive Extract, so I am mentally feeling better

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.