at home with an Ivysaurus

By MoGrant

Life without a mobile phone

On a Friday night, I navigate myself from the train station in Dunblane to a house where I tutor english. It's a nice enough walk that takeses about 20 minutes. However, I've only done it a few times and like the re-assurance of my GPS on my phone to tell me i'm going to right way.

Tonight on the train to Dunblane, the battery in my phone died which meant I had no GPs and wouldn't have been able to phone anyone if I got lost. Using my common sense, I decided getting lost was not an option so hatched a genius plan.

In the end I asked in a chip shop for a taxi number and phoned from a telephone box - it's the first time i've used one in years - and got ataxi to where I was going so I absoloutly could not get lost.

If this was life was like without mobile phones, it was very complicated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.