My Life Is Not Average

By melamny

The Crags

This afternoon, my flatmate Nicola and I decided to take a walk along the Crags on Arthur's Seat. It was nice to walk away from traffic for once, and see the city from a different angle.

I missed my lectures this morning in order to finish my astronomy essay which was due this afternoon - not the best technique, but I figured I'd rather miss lectures than sleep. The essay was done in time and I'm fairly happy with it, so it's all good.

CU this evening was good, Paul Graham was speaking on the resurrection and I had some good discussion and a lovely conversation with a new friend. She's from Hong Kong and has come all the way to Edinburgh for university ... quite a far cry from the 2 and a half miles I am from home!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.