Another day goes by

By WelshSi

Alan Awcock

After getting my new camera on wednesday and having a little play yesterday. it was time to really give it a run out.

Tonight Newport RFC entertained a very strong Pontypridd team. After beating table topping Neathlast sunday I thought it wasn't possible to do it all again tonight.

So for the first time, with the aid of my new camera I was confident in taking pics in low light under floodlights. Well, what can I say, the camera is awesome. snapping away comfortable at 9 frames per second in raw at iso 3200. The results are great, so if this camera can do this, how good must the Nikon D3s and the D4 be, outstanding I guess.

What a game, I can believe we won again. Our season has been very poor so far, loosing to the poor sides but beating the likes of Cardiff, Neath and now Ponty. The game ended Newport 24 Pontypridd 15.

Here are the rest of the images I took tonight just for Ponty Cyclops, who decided to go away for the weekend to avoid watching his team being beaten, lol

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.