Life Is Full Of Pictures

By ChrisJordan

Libations

We went to BJ's Brewhouse this evening for a few beers. They have a variety of beers including their own "hand crafted beers". I had the BJ's Abbey Normal, which is what the Belgian's call a Dubbel (or Double Ale), which is the most popular style of Abbey Ale. I also had my usual Franziskaner Hefe-Weissbier Dunkel, a beer I learned to enjoy while in Munich.

Despite being know for beer, BJ's also had a bar stocked with a full compliment of libations. I thought it would make for a god blip because of all the different colored bottles until I got it home and realized it was mostly vodka and rum on the shelf.

Oh well, it was still a fun place to go and the food was good. The jalapeño burger I had was yummy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.