Sailfish

By sailfish

Nice Castle

I was at a leaving do today. Shug, one of the best -loved, and longer serving members of staff is leaving us, and the Service today. Big, big changes for him, and for us too. I'll certainly miss him.

To mark the occasion we went out for a leisurely lunch, during which time I discovered; one of my colleagues recently climbed the Inaccessible Pinnacle (with no previous climbing experience), another keeps 8 large pythons at home and a third recently tried free falling and can't wait to go again. Adventurous lot they are!

Later we hopped on a bus into town for a few drinks. I bowed out early at 21:00. Goodness knows when the others gave up. Shug's last bus was a minute after midnight but I'm willing to bet he was still in Edinburgh this morning!

This was taken from the pedestrian bridge over the Western Approach Road on my way home, it prompted several re-tellings of the old goldfish joke "nice castle " & much giggling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.