Bare assertion

"A bare assertion is not necessarily the naked truth."
George Dennison Prentice



I had posted a levitation image here earlier which got suspended. I totally understand that I had flouted the 'no nudity' rule and I confess that I did it out of devilment. And I accept that it's difficult to draw the line and rules is rules. But, if this rule is to be applied then it should be consistent. If some shots containing artistic and tasteful nudity are allowed, then why not others? I think we all know what's acceptable and what's not.

My image was absolutely not offensive, explicit or titillating (ie you couldn't see anything) and in no way intended to frighten the horses. It was about falling and ageing and vulnerability - the naked stone of the wall blah blah blah. What's more, it was a double exposure, so the nudity element of the image was actually transparent.

Anyway, back tomorrow! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.