On My Doorstep

By bwhere

Endgame 1

When you are trying to extricate yourself from blipfoto, there is a problem deciding on the very last image to post. I got fed up with the previous image of Kevin's birthday (nothing personal, Kevin) and decided I needed to replace it.

So, the appearance of these waterproofs seemed to provide the opportunity I needed. We bought them when we went to Hawai in anticipation of frequent storms. But we never used them and anyway the are very hot in warm weather. They only come out for photo opportunities like this.

My wife thought I should call this image, "Preparing for the Drought!" but I chose "Endgame".

I am definitely on the outside of blipfoto looking in. I need to be on the outside of blipfoto not looking in. But I feel that there will be one or two "Endgames" before I am happy with my final image!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.