New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Artistic freedom

When taking landscape photographs, excellent focus and sharpness are important things to consider. I have decided that my blip postings don't have to fulfill those requirements, well not all of the time at least. That's artistic freedom for me ;-) So this picture is taken with the highest iso, but is still rather grainy. The colours are far from perfect, and ... well one could count more "flaws". But as I was walking up those stairs yesterday evening, I got the idea to take the picture of the day, and wanted to emphasize the feeling of a long and narrow staircase. So I used a wide angle lens in order to achieve that. Oh and the cat just walked into the picture, but I think that she adds an extra touch to it ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.