Master Mariner

By MasterMariner

Back to Normal

With the same speed the weather detoriated, it improved again today. This morning at eight, we disconnected our tow wire from the Hermod. A pity that a high swell is still running so it is impossible for the Hermod to start operations again. We, on the other hand, switched back to normal daily routine as you can see on this picture. Bosun Achi catching fresh mackerel and A/B Husan assisting. It seems that the mackerel stock is endless in this part of the North Sea, where ever you throw a line over the side, you catch fish, within minutes. The Malaysian crew already prepared them in all ways you can think of, but now they dry them. Everywhere on the ship you smell dried fish. The size of them is about twice as big and fat as I wrote the last time about mackerel fishing on board. By the way; this picture was taken with the ships camera. My camera wouldn't accept my battery after a camera software upgrade anymore. With my spare batteries (original Nikon ones) left home, I am afraid I have to use the compact camera from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.