Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Bridal

Had a hopeless time trying to blip hawthorn blossom this morning - weather too grey and it's amazingly jittery stuff - doesn't keep still for a moment! So I gave up and deleted results.
However, went to a Blipmeet this afternoon with Redflash and BobWinchester55, meaning to photograph blossom on the way (everyone needs at least one blossom day a year, don't they?). Found this as I passed Hyde Church where everyone was just arriving for a wedding! This laden tree was hanging over the wall and dropping petals onto the grass verge and as the bridesmaids were arriving I could hear guests saying, "I can't believe this weather - and, look, the blossom's come out just for them" - which indeed I like to think it had. And perhaps a bit for me.
Thanks for the Blipmeet, Bob and RedFlash, look forward to seeing your shots.. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.