LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Happy Birthday Lee

A quickly posted blip. We are about to head out for my wife's birthday at our favourite restaurant in town. Going with both the mum's and my mum in law's partner and wee girl who gets treated like royalty when she goes there.
The birthday cake is a collage of photos of my wife and all the family including pets. There are a few funny ones in there too, which I am hoping will get a laugh....and not have me sleeping the shed tonight!

This morning we went down to a Family Fun Day which had been hosted by the local council at the primary school. Was billed as opportunity to have fun and find out about local learning opportunities and was organised by Dunfermline Adult Learning Local Planning Group. Really good initiative, well done to all involved.

There was a teacher from China there today who was showing people how to write Chinese characters. Wee girl and I asked if we could learn how to write a birthday message for my wife....and the blip is the result.

The yellow half is my attempt at Happy Birthday and the pink half is Robyn's attempt at Lee. We were taught the Happy Birthday song which is based around the characters on the left.

Good day so far, here's to a good night.

PS - thanks to everyone who wished Lee a happy birthday yesterday, she was fair pleased when I told her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.