I'm having fun today . .

By jenniemay

What a day!!!!!!!

Renewing of my passport . . .

Walked up to the post office after getting the funds required to have my photo taken and then getting my application form verified - £5 was needed for the photograph machine and I didn't have enough change so I went to the newsagent a brought a newspaper - back to the post office to get my photo taken only to find that my money kept dropping through the machine!! I asked one of the counter staff if the machine was working which they replied NO, of course I did suggest they put a sign on it say 'Out of Order'! So off I go again down the road to a shop take takes passport photos at a cost of £6.99 - back to the post office where I queue up to have my passport application checked. The guy looks at the new photo and then my 'old' passport photo and said no you will have to get it countersigned as they don't look alike and then went on to try and sell me travel insurance!!!! By this time I was sooooooooooo vexed I went home and had a nice cup of coffee.

Needless to say I still have to renew my passport - one day!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.