NellyO

By NellyO

Study

This afternoon after getting back from teaching an OU tutorial I set to on my study. We moved here in November and in that first week I got the books out onto the shelves, but then other rooms needed sorting and this room turned into a bit of a dumping ground, which meant that if I ever wanted to get at any of my books I had to pretty much climb the Matterhorn to get there. I realise it still looks a bit messy (and there's a cupboard out of shot with door shut for Very Good Reason!), but it is messy with an assembled desk and visible floor, which is more than could be said of it this morning!

The plan is to spend a bit of time each day sorting a specific bit out - I'm not a naturally tidy person, so the thought of "Tidying the Study" is a bit daunting, which is why I thought I'd break it down into parts. I'll start with my OU teaching stuff, also need to sort out the nursing and PhD stuff and I have 4 boxes full of random stationery picked up over the years (that's all in the Cupboard of Doom at the moment). I'll put some pictures on the wall to cheer it up a bit, and hopefully soon it will turn into a very productive work space.

Tomorrow we have adventures planned, so hopefully the photo will be a bit more interesting :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.