snapped by a curious mind

By iphigenie

Travel

(catching up in 2-days-at-once steps again)
We are off to Denmark to visit my friend (and Blipper) known here as Pippiline.

As was mentioned in her blip diary she is starting over and going back to University, after years of working in the postal system. Alas this means she cannot keep her dog, and after much thought I decided to offer to adopt her (the dog, not my friend).

I have only been wanting a dog for 33 years or so, but this time was the right time. She's a lovely dog, the perfect size and about the perfect look for me and pretrained for us :)

Anyway, moving a pet from Denmark to the UK proved to be quite a complicated Odyssey since you cant take pets on the ferries there. Of course on the way out we had no pet so we took the ferry line from Harwich to Esbjerg. Great ferries, I liked them better than the other lines I have used recently. Very comfortable, food seemed better too, and more to see for a lot of the way. Of course this is a very long trip since it takes 17 hours or so. There was even a TV screen in our cabin and they said they offered wireless internet, but we tried neither, just caught up on reading.

This is a photo taken shortly after leaving from Harwich, through the round windows in a gangway. I love the way it came out - the picture was taken like this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.