Garry Ure

By garryure

iChild

It constantly amazes me how natural the iPad is to Finlay. I know that it was Steve Jobs' intention to produce something so innovative but rarely does a company manage to achieve such a feat. I bought this for Susie's christmas a year ago and it was never the intention that Finlay would get his grubby wee mitts on it, but he now seems to have more apps than Susie does. I don't mind though as I see it as a great tool for learning and I'd rather he could get a handle on technology as soon as he can. It is a vital skill to have given the speed at which the world of IT moves these days. I'm not sure Susie would agree when she can't get near her own present to check her email.

Would be a good excuse to buy a shiny new iPad in the States later in the year (for Susie of course).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.