this luminous life.

By Laura

You're The Dream, Unicorn!

The Blood Brothers.

Beautiful day! Found this unicorn statue.
I'm feeling pretty damn good. :)
I want to share some quotes from
The Perks Of Being A Wallflower:

> So, this is my life. And I want you to know that I am both happy and sad and I'm still trying to figure out how that could be.

> I just need to know that someone out there listens and understands and doesn't try to sleep with people even if they could have. I need to know that these people exist.

> I am very interested and fascinated how everyone loves each other, but no one really likes each other.

> I don't know if you've ever felt like that. That you wanted to sleep for a thousand years. Or just not exist. Or just not be aware that you do exist. Or something like that. I think wanting that is very morbid, but I want it when I get like this. That's why I'm trying not to think. I just want it all to stop spinning.

> And we could all sit around and wonder and feel bad about each other and blame a lot of people for what they did or didn't do or what they didn't know. I don't know. I guess there would always be someone to blame.

> So, I guess we are who we are for a lot of reasons. And maybe we'll never know most of them. But even if we don't have the power to choose where we come from, we can still choose where we go from there. We can still do things. And we can try to feel okay about them.

> Things change. And friends leave.
And life doesn't stop for anybody.


[A year ago today... half-empty dorm room.]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.