paperTIGER

By papertiger

Is it a bird, is it a plane...er, naw, it's a lion

When I woke up this morning I thought ... hoped ... that I might have dreamt up finding this white "lion" with no mane playing dead in my neighbour's horrible garden when I arrived home from last night's Quiz. But no, it was real. I have no idea where he (yes, it's a he) came from. I'm pretty sure I don't want to know.

Today I was treated to a half-hour nosebleed after "travelling" to the Australian Gold Coast with some 5-year olds in a youth theatre workshop, where we spied mermaids, went surfing, rescued some deep-sea divers from being eaten by a Shark, and executed a prison-break to free a Kangaroo. Our in-flight meal was Sausages and we had a choice of two movies. It was a pretty great trip, and we managed to cram it all in to 60 minutes.

I'm blaming the nosebleed on the cabin pressure and the heat of the Australian sun. That must be it, right?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.