Spotlight On Meta-meet

Had great fun at the blip Meta-meet this afternoon, meeting a whole lot of new faces, (apart from Tadpole, Cancarrier, Alice and Dotty I've forgotten their names, sorry). We were instructed to photograph something in the Museum that relates to ourselves for today's blip.

I'd spent so long chatting, particularly with Girlywhirly, Sixtysix66 and their daughter, followed by coffee with Miss Flum, that I had left very little time before a museum assistant politely reminded me that they would be closing in five minutes' time. I made a quick dash through the Scottish section, which gave me two choices: Prince Charlie's Canteen (his travel cutlery) and a fine example of cloak pins - historically important, beautiful in their own right but readily available for future blips.

I prefer this, the image from the revolving lighthouse lamp as it played on the wall by the stair to the gallery, taken as we went up to the cafe. This represents my appreciation of the transient image contrasted with the fixed environment and the serendipity of catching the moment, when my ability is limited to point-and-shoot technique.

I can't attend tomorow's bash, (off singing) so have fun everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.