Greenfinch

Yesterday I spied a blackcap and today two greenfinches (a Mr and a Mrs) appeared in the garden. This is the first time I've seen such birds here. That's not to mean that they haven't visited before, since they're probably in situ whenever I turn my back or close my eyes.

I had a day pottering about the house doing stuff while Fred pottered about on the South Downs doing his stuff.

On Fred's return, we went on an impromptu walk on the South Bank around 8pm. We were surprised to see the Tate Modern open and popped in. We ended up buying a membership (a good deal if you're going to see more than three exhibitions at the combined Tate galleries and we visit Tate Britain, Tate Modern and the one at Margate, and there late-night opening and the upcoming exhibitions look very good). The gallery is very quiet at this late hour - perfect for viewing the main exhibitions. We explored Yayoi Kusama's works. I was particularly mesmerised by Mirror Room. I could have stayed in there for ages!

We rounded off the late night adventure with a spot of indulgence at Wagamamas. Altogether a very fine evening indeed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.