the edges of my life

By raej

smile....

Dare to Be

When a new day begins, dare to smile gratefully.
When there is darkness, dare to be the first to shine a light.
When there is injustice, dare to be the first to condemn it.
When something seems difficult, dare to do it anyway.
When life seems to beat you down, dare to fight back.
When there seems to be no hope, dare to find some.
When you're feeling tired, dare to keep going.
When times are tough, dare to be tougher.
When love hurts you, dare to love again.
When someone is hurting, dare to help them heal.
When another is lost, dare to help them find the way.
When a friend falls, dare to be the first to extend a hand.
When you cross paths with another, dare to make them smile.
When you feel great, dare to help someone else feel great too.
When the day has ended, dare to feel as you've done your best.
Dare to be the best you can -

At all times, Dare to be!"
? Steve Maraboli, Life, the Truth, and Being Free

I had a weird sort of day - woke up sick with the flu, my wrists really painful, went out onto the streets and stopped for a coffee in a place I go to every now and then and they served it to me with a smiley face on the frothy stuff - despite how I was feeling it made me laugh and smile - and they told me it was for me as I always smile when I come there - which to be honest I was totally unaware of....
then later at another cafe they have a blackboard in the toilet and this is what was written on it!
so I wasn't planning to put this photo up but the street scape I had taken seems I cropped too much and it can't be uploaded as too small.... so smile it is - felt like the universe was telling me something

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.