Red

Farmers market, then a rare shopping event (yuk!) which resulted in me coming home with a new laptop. The theory being that then I can leave the big computer to the mercy of DH and his games and consign my work laptop to, er, work duties only. Eventually it will be a great improvement - but all the setting up, registering, transferring, backing up, etc that it involved left me quite drained and not having done anything else on the list of chores at all.

We were heading for a quiet night in but got an invite to go across the Links for a short notice soiree; an early birthday celebration for Syuzen. We weren't exactly the life and soul of the party but it was v good to see folk again - and I identified a new home for the second-best banjo. Managed to last till about 10.30 pm then tottered home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.