As I see

By elainearora

Turkman Gate

I went to Old Delhi today to look for beads. I passed the Red Fort and took a few photos of it while sitting in rickshaw then I went to the market called Turkman Gate. I had never been in this area before, it seemed a predominantly Muslim locality and I walked around a bit before shopping. This is a photo of the Turkman Gate at the begining of the market.

According to wikipedia 'the seventh city of Delhi, was built by Shah Jahan in 1649 like a fortress encircled by strong and high red-brick walls with 14 entry gates to the city.Out of the 14 gates, five gates have survived, namely, the Kashmiri Gate on the north, the Ajmeri Gate on the south-west, the Delhi Gate on the south-east, Turkman Gate on the south and the Nigambodh Gate on the north-east. All the gates are located within a radius of (5-6 km (3.1-3.7 mi)) in the present day Old Delhi.

A man would do nothing if he waited until he could do it so well that no one could find fault.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.