point and press

By crispinhj

The Shrubbery

out and about yesterday and Ant took me to see this very nice little Art Deco complex, complete with original Crittall windows throughout.

We went to a very nice little "Vintage Fashion and Brocante Fair" which we spotted in Time Out.

I used to get Time Out religiously every week - it was less than a quid then! It's an eye-watering £3.25 now but I was attracted by the headline "Local Markets - great eats and ace antiques on a street near you" turns out there aren't many streets near me where there are such things but to find the one we went to was a result. There was some great stuff there and I managed to restrain myself to buying just a soap dish and some cards.

We then went for a stroll round the "village" had a browse in Oxfam books after loking at these flats where I managed to resist the temptation to buy an early Orlando book - they are such lovely illustrations, then we had a very nice lunch in a little caff.

All in all a Top Time!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.