A Collector of Oddities

By MinBannister

Sleepy monopod Dunnock

365 blips ago I would never have guessed that I might be able to take a photograph of a one-legged Dunnock with its eyes closed.

I have always enjoyed taking photographs but had a bit of a break when the digital age really took off since my first digital camera was really awful and it really put me off and it was becoming increasingly difficult to get films developed.

Anyway, thanks to the support and encouragement of you lovely people on blip I have bought myself a dSLR and I think I have really improved.

Thank you once again to all the people who take an interest in my journal, your wonderful photographs and interesting write ups have really inspired me even though I feel most of mine are rather more "miss" than "hit" I will keep trying.

You are all great. :-)

300mm f5.6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.