wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Peace

After a long-short-long day* I ended up having dinner and watching tv with Erica and her family. Having grown up together I've spent lots of time in their house, so it's always nice to be able to rock up in my daggiest jeans and hoodie, pull out my ugg boots and curl up with a cat on their sofa. We all watched Miss Fisher, and I would highly recommend it to you if you're in Australia - 1920s, murders, Melbourne, costumes, intrigue, funny lines... Pretty much all it should be. I'll HAVE to read the books I think.

I mosied the 5 minute walk back home, and was distracted by the speccy clouds and moon that was going on. Lots of photos were taken, but this one particularly reminded me of music. Just some calming and peaceful music to end my day. I was then accompanied by a junior wallaby for the last little bit. He hopped around in front of me, guiding me home.

Thanks Erica, next time we don't have time for lunch in the week we really must remember this as an acceptable alternative. :D





*You know, those days that constantly change speeds from rushing by to walking backwards?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.