SeaThreePeeO

By seathreepeeo

Hours

Just hours old, sleeping after drinking 30mls of milk.

I was unable to feed her myself due to severe swelling in both my hands. This was because of the amount of post operative fluids pumped through me the night before and the added complication of Carpal Tunnel Syndrome.

As soon as I was up and about at around 8:00am, 14 hours post op the swelling reduced and the feeling returned to my hands. Shame I kept bashing Jessica in the face with my canula.

She's so tiny compared to my other children, who were large-ish babies, that I am scared I'm going to break her. I have never felt so cack handed in all my life.

Jessica now has her own Blip Account, in which I am hoping to add a picture each day so we can see how she changes. Something she can hopefully look back on in years to come.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.