Thy Acrid Teardrop

By RadicalRadish

Walkies

This is Danté at the top of Craighouse Campus where we went for our walk earlier today. There are numerous nature trails to follow and he always has a great time running around and nosing into things. Today his focus was torn between me holding his tennis ball, squirrels running around and another new canine friend. All in we were up there for a couple of hours and it was really nice, quite relaxing.

I am now more than 1/2 way through my radiotherapy treatment and I am beginning to feel the effects. The past week has been incredibly tough with lots of sickness and tiredness, I've also been having some head pain which is different than the type I have become accustomed to. I see my consultant oncologist each Monday and more often if necessary so I will discuss this with her tomorrow. Last week I had to have an injected anti-sickness medication which although very effective left me with a rather painful right arm.

Having said all that I am trying hard to keep positive, keep a smile on my face and do as much as I can that is a balance between enjoyment and chore. This afternoon though I will be sitting watching television, spending a bit of time online, waiting for my online grocery shop to arrive and laughing when Danté wakes himself by snoring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.