Pob's World

By Pobsworld

Ouch!

Thanks to everyone who left such kind wishes for my Dad on Monday - it was confirmed that he did suffer a mini stroke, but that there's no further sign for concern at the monent (providing he sticks to the new regime!) so fingers crossed he'll be back to full health soon.
This happening has given me new encouragement to look after myself better too. I was already in a reasonably high risk category for a stroke as my mum suffered a terminal one when she was only in her 40's. This happening to Dad means that my sister and I have to be even more careful now, so I'm being more regimental than ever about healthy eating, hence Greek salad and water for lunch.

Dentist this morning for a 6 month check up, need to go back in a few weeks for a filling. However, I was nearly back faster than that thanks to this salad!
Have bought this one so many times, but got a surprise today when I realised that the company that makes them have decided to stop pitting their olives without mentioning it on the packaging - Ouch!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.