Louise - Changing Natures

By louisemac

Green shoots of recovery...

After a full on week, my head was still spinning with work, so needed to get out with the camera and spend some time with trees.

It did the trick - the forest was just lovely in the spring sunshine, with so much growth bursting out in every direction above and below. There was a carpet of purple vinca spread out, which looked wonderful.

Also forced myself to only shoot with my 50mm fixed lens, which regular readers may remember I've yet to get along with. It was a bit frustrating at first, but then I just kind of settled into its rhythm, and also - crucially - started to see the kind of shots it would be good for (as opposed to the ones I wanted to take). I was quite pleased with the results - so will do the same again soon to see if I can learn some more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.