It's a dogs life!

By LilytheLab

My New Collar!

Here I am showing off my new collar. Don't you think that it suits me?? Mum and daddy think I look gorgeous in it!

Mum got it for me at Crufts. I saw Teagan wearing one and I just had to have one too! It is in aid of Medical Detection Dogs, so our money went to a really worthy cause. You can read more about them here.

I feel that I am very topical in it, as it is the Queen's Jubilee and the Olypmpics this year. I will definitely be wearing it at our street party. I did think of getting my beau Cerny one but then I realised that he is Scottish and it might not go down well on his local walks *giggle*

I got ALOT of treats from Crufts. I had a brand new Snoozeee bed. It is red (of course!) and very comfy, it also turns out that Cerny has the same bed!! We were born to be together you see!

I got some absolutely yummy treats from Daisy Deli. They are home baked doggie treats. I had a chicken dinner muffin and a GIANT turkey heart biscuit. We were going to blip them but they didn't last long!!

I also got a Kong wobbler. Now this one I am not sure about. I will blip myself using it soon. Mum puts half of my dinner in it and it takes me agggggeeeess to get it out. I have to knock it about to get one bit of kibble at a time. All my lab friends on twitter have them. It is supposed to be very good for my brain and it stops me gobbling everything down too quickly........

I also got a couple of my hard nylabone chews. Minty fresh ones so my breath smells gorgeous (why mum is raising her eyebrows at me I really don't know??!).

I also have not one but TWO boxes of Lily's kitchen treats. A blip for another day....

So after a VERY long walk in the woods today AND a run after my ball at the cricket pitch, I am ready to put my paws up on the freshly washed furry beanbags and settle down to watch best in show on Crufts :-)

Happy Sunday everyone

Bye for now
Lily xxx

Ps mum said thanks for all the lovely comments yesterday, they made her blush!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.