Diary of a Homeowner

By JennyWrenny

Mistletoe Surprise

I finally managed to get out and takes some proper pictures today. Me and aliellerb took her daughter Izzy to Wallington Hall for the day. I have a bit of a love/hate relationship with the National Trust. I love their halls, gardens and countryside, but struggle with their prices and unwelcoming attitude at times. Today I could not be trusted to walk around the hall with my rucksack on so when I handed it in, I made the point that I did not trust them with my purse and phone and then stupidly carried them around in my hand for the next half hour on principal. It was nevertheless a lovely day out and it was great to finally get some sunshine. The light was rubbish for taking photos so I had to play around a bit a lot when I got home to take some of them interesting. Achievement of the day though is learning how to add links and cross through on this thing.

Ali and I thought these were nests, but my mum thinks thinks they are clumps of mistletoe. I've looked at some pictures on the net and I think mum may be right. Can anyone shed some light?


Mistletoe it is then! You learn something every day on this site. Have to rename my blip now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.