Think, try, share

By JonBusby

Physical Digital

I have spent most of the weekend digging out concrete with my friend Jay, (@jayman888), from his back garden in preparation for the laying of a new lawn.

Both of us work in jobs where we spend a lot of our time sat at desks and looking at computer screens. For most of the weekend we have been shovelling and shifting concrete, rubble and gravel but we have loved every moment of it because there is not a lot of thinking and virtually no analysis.

We have barely touched our devices and social media but talked about what tools we like and prefer, informing each other of new things that the other may find useful. I explained Spotify to Jay and he rekindled my lapsed interest in BlipFoto.

It's been a great weekend. Hard work, lots of mugs of tea, great weather and sandwiched in between we all attended a big 40th birthday bash for one of our friends last night.

So here I am back on Blip. I'll be doing some back Blipping over the next few weeks. Will I stay? I hope so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.