Dinosaurs at the Museum

I got a story bag home from nursery last week, it's about dinosaurs. Story bags are supposed to encourage you to learn about new things, so Mum and Dad took me to the museum to learn some things about dinsosaurs. This is what I learnt:

This is stegosaurus. He ate plants and had spiky plates on his back to stop other dinosaurs from eating him.

People who look for fossils are called palaeontologists. I used a little brush to find dinosaur bones in the sand pit, just like a real palaeontologist would.

Tyrannosaurus Rex had 3 toes and 2 fingers.

The dinosaurs died out when a big space-rock (a meteorite) crashed into planet Earth and made it too cold for them.

Dinosaurs aren't completely extinct - there are still some around today, we call them birds!

Poor Orla was exhausted by her trip around the museum. By the end, she said "my legs are sore, I just want to go home forever and ever!" However, we still had trouble dragging her away from watching the (exclusively) boys play the formula one racing game.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.