through His eyes.

By throughHiseyes

SPRING BREAK VISIT!

Taken by Jessica's camera (:

My friend from Ohio decided to visit Chicago for a week. Her brother and cousin goes to the same college as I am, including her brother's girlfriend, so we all decided to go downtown yesterday. The weather was BEAUTIFUL so praise God! She's gonna stay in my apartment for a week so there's probably going to be more pictures coming up soon (:

So grateful for these friendships. I've definitely been learning a lot more on what it means to be a community, a church, and brothers and sisters to each other. There's no perfect community; we're all broken and imperfect. But that's where God's grace comes in.

And you know what's even more challenging on my mind?

We're all a family. And family don't give up on each other.
Once we all accepted Christ, no one choose who joins this family... God does. We're all imperfect and yes, we all will fail at loving each other, but that's what God does indescribably and perfectly: to show us His love through these imperfect relationships. That's how we learn what His mercy really means, His grace, love, everything.

The church isn't about you nor me; it's about US. And what God is doing through us.

His glory, not ours.

"He must become greater; I must become less." John 3:30

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.