sp33dway

By sp33dway

small gaps

Yesterday evening was a mixed affair: Heard from my good friend G (my old uni housemate) who relayed some fantastic and happy news which cheered me up somewhat. (We'd had some sad news just moments earlier from another couple who are very close to our hearts).

Kynda makes you realise how small the gap can be between the different emotions we feel, hey.

Spent this morning doing insignificant but important things, the best of which was a well deserved lie-in till about 10am. The day turned into a gorgeous one - a top 'drying day' with the sun shining and the air crisp, the hedgerows coming alive with the sounds of bird courtship and spadgermisfits ('spadgers' is my endearing term for sparrows, a saying which I've inherited from my mum-in-law).

Afternoon was pretty fantastic with another blast around here, after Dirtmonkey called to say he had a 'window of opportunity'. Kept it quick and managed to have a good laugh, although my bike is non-usuable now because the front suspension forks are completely knackered. I think they gave up the ghost long ago but my recent spell of festive lard-eating has given them a run for their money which seems to have been too tall an order.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.