Naturelover

By Naturelover

Ah, my little chickadee...

What a great week-end Al and I have had! Yesterday I blipped my wacky squirrel tail in the morning (many thanks for all the fun comments, hearts and stars...I wasn't sure what it was, either!!)
The afternoon was bright and pretty, and we had our daughter's children come stay for a sleep-over. After dinner, movies and popcorn, we snuggled in until "new" 8 a.m. (We had a time change last night)
This morning was gorgeous, so we had a pancake party picnic, and then the little ones decided it was art class morning
They each painted a rock picture, and then decided to decorate one of my birdfeeders.
After they went home, Al and I headed to our favorite park. It was PACKED! Everyone had the same idea, and who could blame them? There were so many people I'm sure the birds were well fed, but I asked Al to be my hand model, and so here he is!!
This is the only chickadee that landed on him today. I had one land briefly, too. We walked and explored several sites in the park we hadn't visited before. The lake is extremely low, and we're hoping it's by choice rather than drought. Someone said they were working on a few places on the trails, so maybe the water will be returned to normal soon.

All in all, a glorious, fun week-end, but it doesn't leave me much blip time...the sun is still shining, so I'll leave this until dark...one hour later than yesterday!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.