Best friend for the day ...

Day off and after a nice lie in and late breakfast I wander off exploring on my own for a couple of hours with my camera. I'm not alone for long ... this lovely dog befriends me and follows me up and down the streets watching me take photos. When we finally part company he stares at me ... shocked that I don't want to continue on the same path as him. Its a strange moment ... I love how you can feel a connection to animals sometimes. There were lots of other photos I could have uploaded today ... old water pipes, rusty French signs, graves, ochre peeling walls ... but mans's best friend had such an impact on me I had to upload him.

Nice to rest the muscles and the sun's not been quite so bright today. The evening was spent with more Buzzles, Toni, Nina and some nice conversation ... I cook Tartiflette.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.