Stop the Clock

By Claireybell

and relax.

I had been looking forward to today for quite some time. When I went on maternity leave my generous work colleagues gave me a voucher for a full-body massage at a local place called The Therapy Suite. It was glorious! I had never had one before, but a friend was also going along to have one, so safety in numbers. I had a treatment called the 'revive' massage which was very nice. Unfortunately, I have aching legs after yesterday's swimming effort which distracted from the feel-good after glow a bit I think. Anyway. We had a splendid lunch afterwards, followed by a walk, coffee, cake and a nice solitary walk home. I had a lovely time and very much enjoyed catching up with a friend. I never quite enjoy these days as much as I expect to though - nice as they are I miss the kids... crazy! The pic is a bit blurry, but they had lots of calming candles in the spa, and nice smells. I could have just sat in there soaking up the atmosphere all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.