Knits

My 6 year old knits. We're always so busy, and I hadn't knitted for so long. So we sat down today and started a hat. I was stunned to watch his skills all learned from school of course. He worked on his hat on and off the entire day, and I finished in the night while he was sleeping. It's a cute little thing that he looks forward to bringing to school on Monday.

I also managed to teach my youngest to finger knit for a bit. He's so tough to teach. He's always thinking he should be perfect the moment his fingers touch something. But he did a great job and now has a necklace he can call his own.

In the evening my husband carved up a pig. I made a small time lapse of the gruesome process. Don't click if you're squeamish about these kinds of things. It's not the best time lapse, but at least I'm practicing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.