Journey Through Time

By Sue

St. Patrick's Catholic Church

Okay, now here's the story. I've seen the top of this building for years and years. You can't hardly miss it because the freeways in NW Portland are right beside this building. The building is mostly obscured, but this pretty dome rises high and proud and is so striking. I have seldom driven past the building on street level and I never did know what it was....exactly. Until today. And with St. Patrick's Day coming up on Saturday, I think it is interesting that I find out it is St. Patrick's Catholic Church and it was founded on March 17, 1889. Again, that Internet is a wonderful thing. Or it can be, anyway.

I do have some lines for Lorenzo.. This is taken through the front window of the car up at the Fremont Bridge. It was pouring rain at the time. Visilogue is his journal and the man do love his black and white and strong graphic elements. Yes he do!!

And watercolor tulips for those who like that. I thought this was kind of cool looking.

All images taken with my new 50mm lens that I got for my birthday present. I just got it yesterday. This will be fun. I think. I hope.

Auntie Update: She is staying another night at the hospital as she is taking a bit longer to recover from the procedure. She had a bit of a "spell" in the bathroom and pushed the panic button and they all came running. I wasn't there yet, but I heard it was all hands on deck and the nurses did their thing. They are the unsung heroes, I tell you. Doctors do what they do and are the Big Kahuna, but nurses...wow...they run the show. Hopefully all will go well now, and I can get her tomorrow and then I'll be over with her for however long....

Have a marvy day Blippers. See you whenever I see you next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.