One of five a day

By KiloRomeo

Seeing better

Thank you all for your encouragement, hearts, stars and comments on my 200th blip. I am ever so grateful. I have replied to very few of you, as I am on self imposed restrictions, regarding monitor time. I hope you will forgive me for that. I am probably too far beind to catch up with all your journals anytime soon. But I will find a balanced approach to keeping in touch with you and your photography.

Over this weekend, I have experienced the most improvment in my sight, since the events of 5th February.

My big brother, a surgeon, is known to say that it is amazing how the human body heals itself, not because of, but despite doctors. He may be right.

I was officially informed that I had suffered a minor stroke which caused the damage in the visual cortex of the brain. The cause is being investigated and many tests will be carried out until my tolerance for such tests is established to diagnose the condition that may have caused it. A Neurologist's services have been called upon.

Important thing is that I am seeing better. Not prefect, but close enough. :) Thank you all, for your love and kindness as well as care and concern for my health. I am so very grateful.

This evening, I stared out at the fading day light across the Firth of Forth looking north towards the Fife coast ...trying to learn to use the Nikon SB-910 speedlight, properly. Someway to go still :)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.