I wasn't sure if the blipmeet was still happening today, so myself and MissMarj headed off to the Modern Art Gallery for a spot of lunch and a wander - it was a nice day after all.

We were lucky enough to meet up with some fellow blippers - after an irreverant meandering through the gallery we had a lovely walk down the Water of Leith. (I deny any accusations of photobombing. ) I was delighted to walk through some parts of Edinburgh I've never seen before - and have some excellent conversation along the way.

We nipped into Cafe Florentine for some cakey comestibles (eventually) and then MissMarj and I headed back to watch some Thornbirds. My goodness, what a bodice-ripper! Needless to say, got home rather late with the final episode left for next week - so much for my early night/productive evening! All in all, a most enjoyable Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.