the observatory

I wish my window overlooked an interesting street corner instead of just a building opposite. I once had a window which overlooked the corner of a building from the third floor though it was an inside corner and thus had little view to the south. I was only in it for one summer and only had one fringeworth of revellers wandering past at three in the morning and with the padding of a square and three floors between them and me they were almost entertaining. For a limited time. Not so much when I was working at 08:00 the following morning.

No shows this evening; father was booked up for some opera on the basis of the director/conductor in charge of it. The tickets were fairly pricey so he was on his own for this one. I've given opera a go in the past (including the Ring cycle when it was Festivalled a few years ago) but prefer either just music or slightly less stylised singing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.