a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

On the hop

Aaaaannnnd it was much as I predicted yesterday - mucking about with the netbook took way longer than expected and wasn't the most successful. Even chocolate didn't help, which means it was clearly a serious problem.

So today, instead of stravaiging around the city at lunchtime to find a nice nook or cranny to blip, I had to bolt as fast as my short little legs could carry me to an electronics shop so that I could harass someone who speaks Klingon in his spare time. (No offence intended to practitioners of the art of Klingon, but the techno-babble went way over my head).

All this meant that any notion of a 'nice' photo went completely out the window. I settled for a quick snap of Martin Place as I hoofed it back to my office.

If there's any film buffs out there in blipland, you may recognise this as the setting for the girl-in-a-red-dress scene in The Matrix.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.