I used to have an iPad

Shots like this make you realise that all those barriers to technology that I had growing up have now all been more or less removed.

Last Christmas we were away at a big family event. My brother-in-law knew I had an iPad and he was thinking about buying one for my sister for her 50th. My iPad was on the table and before turning it on he asked me about 20 questions. The joke goes that a seven year old will only ever ask one question; "can I go on your iPad?"

As part of my job I discuss and debate the technology 'shift' that is going on in the world, how we are moving from a world of 'big' distribution to one of 'smart.' How we are moving towards sharing and collaborating, moving from 'me me me' to 'us us us' and how, more than anything, technology delivers relevance faster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.