Delightful

By Serap

What a day!

A beautiful end to an eventful day. It started of with a 7am wake up call from our hotel and an early flight from Hong Kong to Bangkok. Somewhere along the way we realised we stupidly hadn't left ourselves enough time to transfer ourselves to our next flight, so on arrival, Mark waited for our luggage while I ran to the Air Asia desk to beg them to wait for us. They were very sweet and helpful but by the time Mark arrived it was too late to put our luggage on, but they did give us the chance to run for the plane with our suitcases in tow! We got briefly held up at baggage control and I nearly cried when the lady confiscated some of my toiletries, but panting and sweating we made it! On landing, we were shown straight to a desk offering transfers to Koh Samui... aren't we on Koh Samui, I questioned Mark, who had booked the tickets... hmmm, he thought we were too, but in fact we were not! We were somewhere in south Thailand and needed to get a bus and boat to our island. So of course we bought the transfer tickets and then endured a 1 hour 30 minute white knuckle ride in the hottest, most rickety bus ever, which made me feel so travel sick, I'm not sure how I made it! Once at the harbour we were told the ferry ride was another 1 hour 30 minutes, and not being a boat fan at all, I was pretty anxious. But we boarded the ferry and started to smoothly sail out to sea, and were rewarded with a gorgeous sunset and a lovely rainbow. On arrival at Koh Samui a 30 min taxi ride brought us to our lovely hotel, which I'm sure I'll blip more of later. How glad we were to finally put our suitcases down and relax!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.